Housing Support Program (HSP) in British Columbia

Indigenous Services Canada's (ISC's) Housing Support Program (HSP), formerly known as New Approach for Housing Support (NAHS) Program, supports First Nations in British Columbia to better and more effectively leverage funding, develop housing plans and policies and manage housing in their communities.

On this page

About the program

ISC BC Region's Housing Support Program provides a range of eligible activities for First Nations applying for housing funds. This includes training, capacity building, renovations and new home construction on-reserve.

There are 2 separate HSP applications. First Nation applicants complete the relevant application(s) which support the housing priorities in their community:

Who can apply

Deadline

There is no deadline to submit an application. They can be submitted throughout the year. However, First Nations must include their planned housing projects in their annual First Nations Infrastructure Investment Plan submissions.

How to apply

Please contact the ISC BC regional office at 1-800-567-9604 or 604-775-5100 and ask to speak to the Housing Officer assigned to your community. They will provide you with the appropriate application templates and answer any questions you may have about this program.

Date modified:

Programme d'aide au logement en (PAL) Colombie-Britannique

Le programme d'aide au logement (PAL) de Services aux Autochtones Canada (SAC), anciennement connu sous le nom de Nouvelle approche pour l'aide au logement (NALL), aide les Premières Nations de la Colombie-Britannique à obtenir un financement plus efficace, à élaborer des plans et des politiques de logement et à gérer le logement dans leurs communautés.

Sur cette page

Au sujet du programme

Le programme d'aide au logement en Colombie-Britannique de SAC offre une gamme d'activités admissibles aux Premières Nations qui demandent des fonds pour le logement. Cela comprend la formation, le renforcement des capacités, les rénovations et la construction de nouvelles maisons dans les réserves.

Il existe 2 demandes distinctes pour le PAL. Les demandeurs des Premières Nations remplissent la ou les demandes pertinentes qui appuient les priorités en matière de logement dans leur communauté :

Qui peut présenter une demande

Date limite

Il n'y a pas de date limite pour présenter une demande. Il est possible de le faire tout au long de l'année. Toutefois, les Premières Nations doivent indiquer leurs projets de logement dans la présentation annuelle de leur Plan d'investissement dans l'infrastructure des Premières Nations.

Comment présenter une demande

Communiquez avec le bureau régional de la Colombie-Britannique de SAC au 1-800-567-9604 ou au 604-775-5100 et demandez à parler à l'agent du logement affecté à votre communauté. Il vous enverra les formulaires de demande à remplir et répondra aux questions à vos questions au sujet de ce programme.

Date de modification :