Emergency Management Assistance Program: Funded projects 2018 to 2019

Indigenous Services Canada (ISC) funds First Nations communities, organizations and other partners for emergency protection and prevention projects.

The results of the projects reflect the innovation, expertise and Indigenous knowledge of First Nations in a range of initiatives aimed at building community resilience against emergency events.

From 2018 to 2019, $9.6 million was invested towards First Nations emergency management projects, which are listed below.

To learn more about any of the communities mentioned, visit First Nations profiles.

Region:

National projects

Assembly of First Nations

The Assembly of First Nations (AFN) provided support and advocacy for emergency management activities within their representative regions and communities. The AFN also facilitated the participation of Indigenous community representation at the 2018 Canadian Risk and Hazard Network Conference in Vancouver.

Investment amount: $275,000

"Preparing our Home" youth engagement for emergency preparedness

Developed by Ursus Resilient Strategies Incorporated, Preparing our Home is a community-based resilience planning program for Indigenous youth. The program enables Indigenous youth to reach their potential in becoming emergency preparedness leaders in their communities. In total, 77 youth from across Canada took part in programming.

Investment amount: $133,050

Atlantic Canada projects

Acadia First Nation, Nova Scotia

Acadia developed an emergency management program that provides their 5 reserve communities with emergency management services in mitigation, preparedness, response and recovery. The program incorporates Traditional Knowledge, governance, community participation and partnerships. A flood mapping study was also started in fiscal year 2018 to 2019.

Invested amount: $161,165

Confederacy of Mainland Mi'kmaq, Nova Scotia

Emergency management training, all-hazard risk assessments and emergency management plans were developed for Annapolis Valley, Bear River, Glooscap First Nation, Millbrook, Paqtnkek Mi'kmaw Nation, Pictou Landing and Sipekne'katik.

Invested amount: $197,759

Confederacy of Mainland Mi'kmaq, Nova Scotia

Chief and council of the Mi'kmaw communities in Mainland Nova Scotia participated in the Mi'kmaq Safety Culture Seminar to generate a safety awareness culture, discuss safety and emergency management within Mi'kmaw communities.

Invested amount: $9,985

Eskasoni First Nation, Nova Scotia

Eskasoni First Nation organized emergency management training and planning to ensure capacity to continue essential operations with a defined command structure during and immediately after an emergency event.

Invested amount: $9,504

Abegweit First Nation, Prince Edward Island

Developed and provided emergency management training and planning.

Invested amount: $22,500

The Mi'kmaq Confederacy of Prince Edward Island (MCPEI)

MCPEI engaged with its communities and members to receive feedback and recommendations on the inclusion of First Nations as full and equal partners in the broader emergency management protocols with the province, third-party partners and ISC.

Invested amount: $62,216

Miawpukek First Nation, Newfoundland and Labrador

The community developed a comprehensive all-hazard emergency management and evacuation plan.

Invested amount: $28,380

Elsipogtog First Nation, New Brunswick

The community organized emergency management training and updated their emergency management plan, including by providing community preparedness workshops.

Invested amount: $45,000

Quebec projects

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Two seminars on Risk Management and Emergency Preparedness (GRPU) for one cohort in French and one cohort in English, 15 to 30 participants each , developing local major risk assessment sheets and pedagogical and practical tools.

Investment amount: $79,550

Croix-Rouge canadienne

Working collaboratively with First Nations communities as part of a process that integrates partner training, preparedness and awareness of individuals and families and the identification of community-wide disaster vulnerabilities. The project framework exceeds that of the civil security training to focus on the development of safe environments.

Investment amount: $257,965

Campus Notre-Dame-de-Foy

Two training courses on Emergency Operations Centre and Incident Command System (1SC100, 1SC200) in both English and French, as well as several table-top exercises and one large-scale exercise for First Nations.

Investment amount: $61,857

Mohawks of Kanesatake

The community organized emergency management training, plan development and table-top exercises, as well as community emergency management awareness activities.

Investment amount: $86,515

Listuguj First Nation

The community performed a risk assessment and updated their emergency management plan.

Investment amount: $64,662

Montagnais de Unamen Shipu

Training courses on Emergency Operations Centre and Incident Command System (1SC100) for 15 to 20 community members, including emergency management table top exercises.

Investment amount: $47,142

Communauté Anicinape de Kitcisakik

Emergency Management planning, training, table-top and large-scale exercises in community.

Investment amount: $80,318.00

Ontario projects

Chiefs of Ontario

Chiefs of Ontario engaged with its communities and members to receive feedback and recommendations on the inclusion of First Nations as full and equal partners in the broader emergency management protocols with the province, third-party partners and ISC.

Investment amount: $266,200

Ontario First Nations Technical Services Corporation

The Ontario First Nations Technical Services Corporation provides emergency preparedness and response courses available to all First Nations in the Ontario region. In fiscal year 2018 to 2019, the corporation conducted emergency management review sessions, introductory emergency recovery sessions and discussion-based emergency management exercises and continued to build and maintain relationships with First Nations throughout Ontario.

Investment amount: $1,000,000

Mattagami First Nation

The First Nation engaged their community at all levels and tested its emergency response plan. Community representatives participated in the Canadian Risk and Hazard Network Conference in Vancouver to present on their comprehensive emergency management program.

Investment amount: $48,093

Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

The Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry trained wildfire fighters in partnership with these First Nations communities:

  • Grassy Narrows
  • Kasabonika Lake
  • Lac des Mille Lacs
  • North Caribou Lake
  • North Spirit Lake
  • Ojibways of Onigaming First Nation
  • Poplar Hill
  • Slate Falls
  • Wabigoon Lake Ojibway Nation
  • Webequie First Nation

Investment amount: $374,500

Mushkegowuk Council

Funding to support an emergency management coordinator for the James Bay Coast First Nations of Kashechewan, Moose Cree, Attawapiskat and Albany.

Investment amount: $100,000

Manitoba projects

Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs

The Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs (AMC) hosted a fire forum in April 2018 and a flood forum in February 2019. The AMC is also conducting community engagement to establish a baseline of emergency management capabilities and gaps on reserve and for feedback and recommendations on the inclusion of First Nations as full and equal partners in the broader emergency management protocols with the province, third-party partners and ISC.

Investment amount: $424,530

Interlake Reserves Tribal Council

The Interlake Reserves Tribal Council worked to complete the fourth phase of their council's Emergency Operations Command Centre project that serves the First Nations of Dauphin River, Kinionjeoshtegon, Lake Manitoba, Little Saskatchewan, Peguis and Pinaymootang.

Numerous training sessions were held with the 6 communities to enhance their emergency management preparedness capabilities.

Investment amount: $560,818

Fisher River

Fisher River First Nation conducted FireSmart activities to better protect the community against wildfire risks.

Investment amount: $222,750

Saskatchewan Projects

Prince Albert Grand Council, FireSmart Canada, Province of Saskatchewan

Through a partnership between the Prince Albert Grand Council, FireSmart Canada and the Province of Saskatchewan, First Nations receive education and training in the FireSmart disciplines, which include fuel management, vegetation management, fire prevention, and emergency management. These activities build capacity within communities to safely plan and initiate prescribed burn programs to manage wildfire risk and reduce the intensity and spread of wildfires.

Investment amount: $1,187,900

Red Earth Cree Nation

The Red Earth Cree Nation conducted flood plain mapping of the Rice and Carrot River to assist in planning to reduce impact of flooding on the community.

Investment amount: $28,500

Annual Emergency Management Forum

All Saskatchewan First Nations and tribal councils are invited to the annual Emergency Management Forum to gather information toward developing emergency management all-hazard plans, to share community experiences and best practices and to network and develop relationships and partnerships toward enhancing community capacity and resiliency.

Investment amount: $156,775

First Nations preparedness projects

Sixteen First Nations communities across Saskatchewan received funding to enhance their emergency preparedness capabilities and capacity through training, plan development and exercises. As well, 6 tribal councils received funding to enhance their emergency management capacity to evaluate existing emergency management abilities and needs in their member First Nations. The councils provided support to 48 First Nations to develop and update community emergency all-hazard plans, risk assessments, coordinated emergency management training and response and recovery support in times of emergency events at the community level.

  • Peter Ballantyne Cree Nation
  • Pasqua First Nation
  • Wahpeton Dakota Nation
  • Onion Lake Cree Nation
  • Lac La Ronge Indian Band
  • White Bear First Nation
  • Montreal Lake Cree Nation
  • Muskeg Lake First Nation
  • Pheasant Rump Nakota First Nation
  • Cowessess First Nation
  • Fishing Lake First Nation
  • Star Blanket Cree Nation
  • Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation
  • Mistawasis First Nation
  • Moosomin First Nation
  • Red Earth Cree Nation
  • Saskatoon Tribal Council
  • File Hills Qu'Appelle Tribal Council
  • Meadow Lake Tribal Council
  • Prince Albert Grand Council
  • Yorkton Tribal Council
  • Agency Chiefs Tribal Council

Investment amount: $1,439,632

Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations

The Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations conducted community engagement on the inclusion of First Nations as full and equal partners in the broader emergency management protocols and response support in conjunction with the province, third-party partners and ISC.

Investment amount: $271,170

Alberta projects

Tsuut'ina Nation

The Tsuut'ina Nation trained 20 community members responsible for emergency management in critical incident stress management training.

Investment amount: $20,000

British Columbia projects

First Nations Emergency Services Society

The First Nations Emergency Services Society provided wildfire training and fuel management such as vegetation clearing to British Columbia First Nations.

Investment amount: $320,320

Non-structural mitigation

Training sessions were held for projects such as tsunami preparedness training and equipment installation, risk assessments, FireSmart and evacuation preparedness. The training happened with the First Nations Emergency Services Society and in the following First Nations:

  • Dzawada'enuxwKwakiutl
  • Namgis
  • Nuchatlaht
  • Skidegate
  • Stz'uminus
  • Tla-o-qui-aht n

Investment amount: $909,679

Emergency preparedness projects

Forty-three First Nations across British Columbia received emergency preparedness training as well as training in setting up emergency operations centres, hazard identification, risk assessments, creating and updating emergency plans and performance of evacuation drills.

Investment amount: $831,271

Yukon projects

Liard First Nation

Review and update of emergency management plan, a hazard, risk and vulnerability assessment and wildfire table-top exercise.

Investment amount: $25,713

Date modified:

Programme d'aide à la gestion des urgences : projets financés de 2018 à 2019

Services aux Autochtones Canada (SAC) finance des communautés, des organismes et d'autres partenaires des Premières Nations pour des projets en matière de prévention et de protection en situation d'urgence.

Les résultats des projets reflètent l'innovation, l'expertise et le savoir autochtone des Premières Nations dans une gamme d'initiatives visant à renforcer la résilience des communautés face aux situations d'urgence.

De 2018 à 2019, 9,6 millions de dollars ont été investis pour les projets de gestion des urgences des Premières Nations présentés ci-dessous.

Pour en savoir davantage sur l'une ou l'autre des communautés mentionnées, consultez les Profils des Premières Nations.

Région :

Projets nationaux

Assemblée des Premières Nations

L'Assemblée des Premières Nations a fourni un soutien et des services de défense des droits à l'égard d'activités de gestion des urgences dans des régions et des communautés qu'elle représente. L'assemblée a également facilité la participation de représentants de communautés autochtones au symposium du Réseau canadien d'étude des risques et des dangers (non disponible en français) de 2018, à Vancouver.

Montant de l'investissement : 275 000 $

« Preparing our Home » : mobilisation de jeunes à la préparation aux situations d'urgence

Créé par Ursus Resilient Strategies Incorporated,  Preparing our Home (non disponible en français) est un programme de planification de la résilience communautaire destiné à de jeunes Autochtones. Le programme leur permet d'exprimer tout leur potentiel en devenant des chefs de file de la préparation aux situations d'urgence dans leur communauté. En tout, 77 jeunes des 4 coins du pays ont participé au programme.

Montant de l'investissement : 133 050 $

Projets dans le Canada atlantique

Première Nation d'Acadia, Nouvelle-Écosse

Acadia a mis au point un programme de gestion des urgences qui fournit à ses 5 communautés situées dans des réserves des services de gestion des urgences en ce qui concerne l'atténuation, la préparation, l'intervention et le rétablissement. Le programme incorpore le savoir ancestral, la gouvernance, la participation communautaire et des partenariats. Une étude de cartographie des zones inondables a aussi été lancée au cours de l'exercice de 2018 à 2019.

Montant de l'investissement : 161 165 $

Confederacy of Mainland Mi'kmaq, Nouvelle-Écosse

Des séances de formation à la gestion des urgences, des évaluations tous risques et des plans de gestion des urgences ont été mises au point pour chacune des communautés suivantes : Annapolis Valley, Bear River, Première Nation de Glooscap, Millbrook, Nation Paqtnkek Mi'kmaw, Pictou Landing et Sipekne'katik.

Montant de l'investissement : 197 759 $

Confederacy of Mainland Mi'kmaq, Nouvelle-Écosse

Le chef et le conseil des communautés mi'kmaq de la Nouvelle-Écosse continentale ont participé au séminaire sur la culture de la sécurité des Mi'kmaq afin d'engendrer une culture de sensibilisation à la sécurité et de discuter de sécurité et de gestion des urgences dans les communautés mi'kmaq.

Montant de l'investissement : 9 985 $

Première Nation d'Eskasoni, Nouvelle-Écosse

La Première Nation d'Eskasoni a organisé une formation et la planification en matière de gestion des urgences pour assurer la capacité de maintenir les opérations essentielles avec une structure de commandement définie durant et immédiatement après une situation d'urgence.

Montant de l'investissement : 9 504 $

Première Nation d'Abegweit, Île-du-Prince-Édouard

La Première Nation a créé et donné une formation et assuré la planification en matière de gestion des urgences.

Montant de l'investissement : 22 500 $

Confédération mi'kmaq de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard

La confédération a consulté ses communautés et ses membres afin de recueillir des commentaires et des recommandations sur l'inclusion des Premières Nations en tant que partenaires à part entière et égale dans les protocoles généraux de gestion des urgences conclus avec la province, des tiers partenaires et SAC. 

Montant de l'investissement : 62 216 $

Première Nation de Miawpukek, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

La communauté a créé un plan détaillé de gestion des urgences et d'évacuation tous risques.

Montant de l'investissement : 28 380 $

Première Nation d'Elsipogtog, Nouveau-Brunswick  

La communauté a organisé une formation sur la gestion des urgences et actualisé son plan de gestion des urgences, notamment en donnant des ateliers de préparation communautaire.

Montant de l'investissement : 45 000 $

Projets au Québec

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Élaboration de 2 séminaires sur la gestion des risques et la préparation aux urgences pour un groupe en français et un autre en anglais (15 à 30 participants chacun) et création de fiches d'évaluation des risques majeurs locaux et d'outils pédagogiques et pratiques.

Montant de l'investissement : 79 550 $

Croix-Rouge canadienne

Collaboration avec des communautés des Premières Nations dans un processus qui incorpore la formation des partenaires, la préparation et la sensibilisation des personnes et des familles et la détermination des vulnérabilités en cas de sinistre touchant l'ensemble de la communauté. Le cadre du projet va au-delà de la formation sur la sécurité civile et met l'accent sur la création de milieux sûrs.

Montant de l'investissement : 257 965 $

Campus Notre-Dame-de-Foy

Élaboration de 2 cours de formation, en anglais et en français, sur le Centre des opérations d'urgence et le Système de commandement en cas d'incident (1SC100, 1SC200), de même que plusieurs simulations d'exercice sur maquette et un exercice à grande échelle pour les Premières Nations.

Montant de l'investissement : 61 857 $

Mohawks de Kanesatake

La communauté a organisé une formation sur la gestion des urgences, élaboré un plan et mené des simulations d'exercice sur maquette ainsi que des activités de sensibilisation de la communauté à la gestion des urgences.

Montant de l'investissement : 86 515 $

Première Nation de Listuguj

La communauté a réalisé une évaluation des risques et actualisé son plan de gestion des urgences.

Montant de l'investissement : 64 662 $

Montagnais d'Unamen Shipu

Cours de formation sur le Centre des opérations d'urgence et le Système de commandement en cas d'incident (1SC100) pour 15 à 20 membres de la communauté, y compris des simulations d'exercice sur maquette de gestion d'urgences.

Montant de l'investissement : 47 142 $

Communauté anicinape de Kitcisakik

Planification de la gestion des urgences, formation, simulations d'exercice sur maquette et exercices à grande échelle dans la communauté.

Montant de l'investissement : 80 318 $

Projets en Ontario

Chefs de l'Ontario

L'organisme Chefs de l'Ontario a consulté ses communautés et ses membres afin de recueillir des commentaires et des recommandations sur l'inclusion des Premières Nations en tant que partenaires à part entière et égale dans les protocoles généraux de gestion des urgences avec la province, des tiers partenaires et SAC. 

Montant de l'investissement : 266 200 $

Ontario First Nations Technical Services Corporation (Société de services techniques des Premières Nations de l'Ontario)

L'Ontario First Nations Technical Services Corporation a offert des cours de préparation et d'intervention en situation d'urgence à toutes les Premières Nations de l'Ontario. Pour l'exercice de 2018 à 2019, la société a tenu des séances d'examen de la gestion des urgences, des séances d'introduction au rétablissement en cas d'urgence et des exercices de gestion des urgences fondés sur des discussions, et a continué d'établir et d'entretenir des relations avec les Premières Nations de tout l'Ontario.

Montant de l'investissement : 1 000 000 $

Première Nation de Mattagami

La Première Nation a échangé avec des membres de sa communauté à tous les niveaux et mis à l'essai son plan d'intervention en cas d'urgence. Des représentants de la communauté ont participé au Congrès du Réseau canadien d'étude des risques et des dangers (non disponible en français) de 2018 à Vancouver afin de présenter leur programme détaillé de gestion des urgences.

Montant de l'investissement : 48 093 $

Ministère des Richesses naturelles et des Forêts

Le ministère des Richesses naturelles et des Forêts de l'Ontario a formé des pompiers spécialistes des feux de forêt en partenariat avec les communautés des Premières Nations suivantes :

  • Grassy Narrows;
  • Kasabonika Lake;
  • Lac des Mille Lacs;
  • North Caribou Lake;
  • North Spirit Lake;
  • Première Nation des Ojibway d'Onigaming;
  • Poplar Hill;
  • Slate Falls;
  • Nation ojibway du lac Wabigoon;
  • Première Nation de Webequie.

Montant de l'investissement : 374 500 $

Conseil Mushkegowuk

Financement d'un poste de coordonnateur de la gestion des urgences pour la Première Nation de Kashechewan, la Première Nation crie de Moose, la Première Nation d'Attawapiskat et la Première Nation de Fort Albany qui résident sur les côtes de la Baie-James.

Montant de l'investissement : 100 000 $

Projets au Manitoba

Assemblée des chefs du Manitoba

L'Assemblée des chefs du Manitoba a organisé un forum sur les incendies en avril 2018 et un forum sur les inondations en février 2019. L'assemblée mène aussi des activités de mobilisation communautaires afin d'établir un niveau de base des capacités et des lacunes en matière de gestion des urgences dans la réserve et de recueillir des commentaires et des recommandations sur l'inclusion des Premières Nations en tant que partenaires à part entière et égale dans les protocoles généraux de gestion des urgences avec la province, des tiers partenaires et Services aux Autochtones Canada.

Montant de l'investissement : 424 530 $

Conseil tribal des réserves de la région des lacs

Le Conseil tribal des réserves de la région des lacs a travaillé à l'achèvement de la quatrième phase du projet de Centre de commandement des opérations d'urgence de son conseil qui sert les Premières Nations suivantes : Dauphin River, Kinionjeoshtegon, Lake Manitoba, Little Saskatchewan, Peguis et Pinaymootang.

De nombreuses séances de formation ont été données dans les 6 communautés afin de renforcer leurs capacités de préparation à la gestion d'urgences.

Montant de l'investissement : 560 818 $

Fisher River

La Première Nation de Fisher River a mené des activités FireSmart afin de mieux protéger la communauté contre les risques liés aux feux de forêt.

Montant de l'investissement : 222 750 $

Projets en Saskatchewan

Grand conseil de Prince Albert, FireSmart Canada, province de la Saskatchewan

Dans un partenariat entre le Grand-conseil de Prince Albert, FireSmart Canada et la province de la Saskatchewan, des Premières Nations reçoivent des services d'éducation et de formation dans les disciplines FireSmart, ce qui comprend la gestion des matières combustibles, la gestion de la végétation, la prévention des incendies et la gestion des urgences. Ces activités renforcent la capacité des communautés à planifier et à lancer en toute sécurité des programmes de brûlage dirigé afin de gérer les risques d'incendies de forêt et de réduire l'intensité et la propagation des feux de forêt.

Montant de l'investissement : 1 187 900 $

Nation crie de Red Earth

La Nation crie de Red Earth a cartographié la plaine inondable des rivières Rice et Carrot afin d'aider à planifier l'atténuation des répercussions des inondations pour la communauté.

Montant de l'investissement : 28 500 $

Forum annuel sur la gestion des mesures d'urgence

Les Premières Nations et les conseils tribaux de la Saskatchewan sont tous invités au Forum annuel sur la gestion des mesures d'urgence afin de rassembler de l'information en vue d'établir des plans de gestion des urgences tous risques, de communiquer le vécu et les pratiques exemplaires de leur communauté, de réseauter et de nouer des relations et des partenariats en vue d'augmenter la capacité et la résilience de leur communauté. 

Montant de l'investissement : 156 775 $

Projets de préparation des Premières Nations

Un total de 16 communautés des Premières Nations en Saskatchewan ont reçu des fonds pour renforcer leurs capacités de préparation aux situations d'urgence au moyen de formations, d'élaboration de plans et d'exercices. De plus, 6 conseils tribaux ont reçu des fonds pour renforcer leur capacité de gestion des urgences et évaluer les besoins et les capacités actuels en matière de gestion des urgences de leurs Premières Nations membres. Les conseils ont fourni du soutien à 48 Premières Nations pour qu'elles élaborent et actualisent les plans d'urgence tous risques des communautés et les évaluations des risques. Ils ont aussi coordonné une formation sur la gestion des urgences et appuyé l'intervention et le rétablissement dans les situations d'urgence dans différentes communautés.

  • Nation crie de Peter Ballantyne
  • Première Nation de Pasqua
  • Nation Dakota de Wahpeton
  • Nation crie d'Onion Lake
  • Bande indienne de Lac La Ronge
  • Première Nation de White Bear
  • Nation crie de Montreal Lake
  • Première Nation de Muskeg Lake
  • Première Nation Pheasant Rump Nakota
  • Première Nation de Cowessess
  • Première Nation Fishing Lake
  • Nation crie de Star Blanket
  • Première Nation de Makwa Sahgaiehcan
  • Première Nation de Mistawasis
  • Première Nation de Moosomin
  • Nation crie de Red Earth
  • Conseil tribal de Saskatoon
  • Conseil tribal de File Hills Qu'Appelle
  • Conseil tribal de Meadow Lake
  • Grand conseil de Prince Albert
  • Conseil tribal de Yorkton
  • Conseil tribal Agency Chiefs

Montant de l'investissement : 1 439 632 $

Fédération des nations autochtones souveraines

La Fédération des nations autochtones souveraines a mené des échanges avec les communautés sur l'inclusion des Premières Nations a consulté ses communautés et ses membres afin de recueillir des commentaires et des recommandations sur l'inclusion des Premières Nations en tant que partenaires à part entière et égale dans les protocoles généraux de gestion des urgences et de soutien des interventions conclus avec la province, des tiers partenaires et Services aux Autochtones Canada.

Montant de l'investissement : 271 170 $

 

Projets en Alberta

Nation de Tsuut'ina

La Nation de Tsuut'ina a formé 20 membres de la communauté responsables de la gestion des urgences dans une formation sur la gestion du stress provoqué par un incident critique.

Montant de l'investissement : 20 000 $

Projets en Colombie-Britannique

First Nations Emergency Services Society

La First Nations Emergency Services Society a donné une formation sur les feux de friche et assuré la gestion de matières combustibles, notamment le défrichage, à des Premières Nations de la Colombie-Britannique.

Montant de l'investissement : 320 320 $

Atténuation non structurelle

Des séances de formation ont été données pour des projets comme la préparation aux tsunamis et l'installation d'équipement, l'évaluation des risques, FireSmart et la préparation à l'évacuation. La formation a été organisée de concert avec la First Nations Emergency Services Society et dans les Premières Nations suivantes :

  • Dzawada'enuxwKwakiutl
  • Namgis
  • Nuchatlaht
  • Skidegate
  • Stz'uminus
  • Tla-o-qui-aht n

Montant de l'investissement : 909 679 $

Projets de préparation aux situations d'urgence

Un nombre de 43 Premières Nations en Colombie-Britannique ont reçu une formation sur la préparation aux situations d'urgence et la création de centres d'opérations d'urgence, l'identification des dangers, l'évaluation des risques, l'élaboration et la mise à jour de plans d'urgence et la réalisation d'exercices d'évacuation.

Montant de l'investissement : 831 271 $

Projets au Yukon

Première Nation de Liard

Examen et mise à jour du plan de gestion des urgences, évaluation des dangers, des risques et de la vulnérabilité et simulation sur maquette d'un feu de friche.

Montant de l'investissement : 25 713 $

Date de modification :