First Nations in Saskatchewan

There are 70 First Nations in Saskatchewan, 63 of which are affiliated to one of the 9 Saskatchewan Tribal Councils.

As of February 28, 2014, the total status population of Saskatchewan First Nations is 144,995. The 5 linguistic groups of First Nations in Saskatchewan are Cree, Dakota, Dene (Chipewyan), Nakota (Assniboine) and Saulteaux.

Treaties 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, and 10 cover the province of Saskatchewan.

Related links

Date modified: