Post-Secondary Partnerships Program

Find out about funding for eligible Canadian post-secondary institutions to design and deliver university and college-level courses tailored for First Nations and eligible Inuit students.

In 2018-2019, the selected projects from the call for proposals were funded for a two-year period running through 2019-2020. As a result, Indigenous Services Canada will not be issuing a new call for proposals in 2019-2020. We are working with our Indigenous partners to transform this program to better meet the needs of First Nations and Inuit students.

Choose a topic

About the program

This program is a competitive, proposal-driven process based on merit and focused on meeting labour market needs. It supports projects that deliver a program of study or develop new courses and programs tailored for First Nations and Inuit students.

Priority is given to project proposals that:

Proposals are reviewed by regional selection committees and assessed against these criteria. Recommendations from each region are validated by the national selection committee. Funding is provided through contribution agreements ranging from one to two years. The courses developed by institutions, through this funding, are open to all students, including Métis.

Eligible expenditures only include actual costs directly associated with designing and delivering programming. Capital expenses are not eligible.

Who can apply?

Canadian post-secondary institutions and post-secondary education institutions affiliated with or operating in a formal partnership with a degree, diploma or certificate granting institution recognized by a province or territory can apply. In Quebec only, First Nations and their organizations, in partnership with eligible post-secondary institutions, are eligible recipients. In other provinces and territories, First Nations post-secondary institutions are encouraged to develop partnerships with eligible post-secondary institutions to enable them to access this funding and take advantage of best practices.

Deadline

The 2018-2019 call for proposals is now closed. The deadline to submit a proposal was February 23, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. There will not be a call for proposals for 2019-2020 as the program published a call for two year project proposals in 2018-2019.

How to apply?

Review the 2018-2019 national guidelines and contact your Indigenous Services Canada regional office to get a proposal template.

Approved projects for 2018-2019

Find the list of selected projects in 2018-2019.

Previously selected projects

Related links

Date modified:

Programme de partenariats postsecondaires

Obtenez de l'information sur une aide financière aux établissements postsecondaires admissibles qui souhaitent créer et mettre en place des cours de niveau universitaire et collégial destinés spécialement aux étudiants des Premières Nations et aux étudiants inuits admissibles.

En 2018-2019, les projets approuvés dans le cadre de l'appel de propositions ont été financés pour une période de deux ans allant jusqu'à 2019-2020. Par conséquent, Services aux Autochtones Canada n'émettra pas de nouvel appel de propositions en 2019-2020. Nous travaillons en collaboration avec nos partenaires autochtones à transformer ce programme afin de mieux répondre aux besoins des étudiants des Premières Nations et des étudiants inuits.

Choisir un sujet

À propos du programme

Ce programme est un processus concurrentiel, axé sur des propositions, qui se fonde sur le mérite et qui vise à répondre aux besoins du marché du travail. Il appuie les projets qui offrent un programme d'étude ou élaborent de nouveaux cours et programmes adaptés aux étudiants des Premières Nations et aux étudiants inuits.

On accordera la priorité aux propositions qui :

Les propositions sont examinées par les comités régionaux de sélection et évaluées d'après ces critères. Les recommandations faites par chaque région sont validées par le Comité national de sélection. Les fonds sont versés en vertu d'ententes de contribution et la période visée est d'un à deux ans. Les cours qui seront élaborés par les établissements, grâce à ce financement, sont accessibles à tous les étudiants, y compris les Métis.

Les dépenses admissibles ne comprennent que les coûts réels qui sont directement en rapport avec la conception et la prestation de programmes. Les dépenses d'immobilisations ne sont pas admissibles.

Qui peut présenter une demande?

Les demandeurs admissibles sont les établissements postsecondaires canadiens ou les établissements postsecondaires qui ont une affiliation ou un partenariat avec un établissement qui remet un diplôme ou un certificat reconnu par la province ou le territoire. Pour la province de Québec seulement, les Premières Nations et leurs organisations, en partenariat avec les établissements postsecondaires reconnus, sont également admissibles. Dans les autres provinces et les territoires, les établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire des Premières Nations sont encouragés à conclure des partenariats avec des établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire admissibles pour accéder au financement et tirer avantage des pratiques exemplaires.

Date limite

L'appel de propositions pour 2018-2019 est maintenant fermé La date limite pour soumettre une proposition était le 23 février 2018 à 23 h 59, heure de l'Est. Le programme n'émettra pas d’appel de propositions pour 2019-2020 puisque les projets approuvés en 2018-2019 ont été financés pour une période de deux ans.

Comment présenter une demande?

Consultez les lignes directrices nationales 2018-2019 et communiquez avec votre bureau régional de Services aux Autochtones Canada pour obtenir un modèle de proposition.

Projets approuvés en 2018-2019

Voici la liste des projets approuvés en 2018-2019.

Projets sélectionnés précédemment

Liens connexes

Date de modification :