National Funding Agreement Models

According to the Treasury Board Secretariat Directive on Transfer Payments, a funding agreement is a written agreement or documentation constituting an agreement between the Government of Canada and an applicant or a recipient setting out the obligations or understandings of both with respect to one or more transfer payments. It describes the requirements needed to maintain the accountability relationship between Indigenous Services Canada (ISC) and the funding recipient. ISC has published the 2021-2022 national funding agreement models below.

A new fiscal relationship

The Government of Canada is committed to working with First Nations to establish a new fiscal relationship that moves towards sufficient, predictable and sustained funding for First Nation communities.

The funding agreement models have been streamlined to facilitate the use of a single agreement for all programs and funding from both ISC and Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada (CIRNAC).

Note that Comprehensive Funding Agreement model is used for all 10-Year Grant agreements.

National Funding Agreement Models 2021-2022

National Funding Agreement Models 2020-2021

If you have any questions regarding departmental funding agreements, please contact the regional office nearest you or the Public Enquiries Contact Centre at 1-800-567-9604.

Related links

Date modified:

Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement

Selon la Directive du Conseil du trésor sur les paiements de transfert, une entente de financement s'entend d'un accord écrit ou de la documentation constituant un accord entre le gouvernement du Canada et un demandeur ou un bénéficiaire et établissant les obligations ou les conditions que doivent respecter les deux parties à l'égard d'un ou de plusieurs paiements de transfert. Elle énonce les exigences requises pour maintenir une relation de responsabilité entre Services aux Autochtones Canada (SAC) et le bénéficiaire du financement. SAC publie ci-dessous les Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement 2021-2022.

Une nouvelle relation financière

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à travailler avec les Premières Nations à l'établissement d'une nouvelle relation financière qui progresse vers l'attribution d'un financement adéquat, prévisible et durable aux collectivités des Premières Nations.

Les modèles d'entente de financement ont été simplifiés pour faciliter l'utilisation d'une entente unique pour tous les programmes et le financement de SAC et de Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada (RCAANC).

À noter que le modèle d'Entente globale de financement est utilisé pour toutes les subventions de 10 ans.

Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement de 2021-2022

Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement de 2020-2021

Si vous avez des questions au sujet des ententes de financement ministérielles, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau régional le plus près de chez vous ou avec le Centre de renseignements au public au 1-800-567-9604.

Liens connexes

Date de modification :