Timeline: Jordan's Principle and First Nations child and family services

On this page

April 2022

As of April 1, 2022, Canada implemented enhancements to the First Nations Child and Family Services (FNCFS) program.

This includes funding for:

March 2022

On March 24, 2022, the Canadian Human Rights Tribunal (CHRT) released an order (2022 CHRT 8), in response to an agreement by Canada and the Parties regarding services for First Nations children.

Key measures in the CHRT consent order include:

January 2022

On January 18, 2022, the CHRT amended its November 2021 orders on funding capital assets to support the delivery of the FNCFS program and Jordan's Principle (2021 CHRT 41).

For more information on how to request funding:

On January 4, 2022, the Government of Canada and the parties announced that agreements-in-principle were reached on compensation for First Nations children removed from their homes and those impacted by the government's narrow definition of Jordan's Principle, as well as long-term reform of the First Nations Child and Family Services program.

To learn more about the agreements-in-principle:

November 2021

On November 16, 2021, the CHRT released final reasons for its August 26 letter-decision orders on funding capital assets related to First Nations child and family services and Jordan's Principle (2021 CHRT 41).

October 2021

On October 29, 2021, the Government of Canada and the parties, namely the Assembly of First Nations, the First Nations Child and Family Caring Society, the Chiefs of Ontario, Nishnawbe-Aski Nation and Moushoom counsel, announced that they had agreed to work towards reaching a global resolution by December 2021 on outstanding issues that have been the subject of litigation.

This includes matters related to the September 29, 2021, decision by the Federal Court regarding compensation to First Nations children and eligibility for Jordan's Principle, as well as other issues.

To find out more:

September 2021

On September 29, 2021, the federal court issued a decision dismissing the Government of Canada's applications to judicially review the CHRT's orders on:

To find out more, consult the summary by the federal court or the full decision.

August 2021

On August 26, 2021, the CHRT released an interim letter-decision containing orders related to funding capital assets for:

March 2021

On March 12, 2021, the Government of Canada filed its written submissions before the Federal Court in support of 2 applications for judicial review of the CHRT rulings rendered in September 2019, July 2020 and November 2020.

These rulings relate to compensation and the definition of a First Nations child for the purposes of Jordan's Principle eligibility.

To find out more:

February 2021

On February 11 and 12, 2021, the CHRT released decisions (2021 CHRT 6 and 2021 CHRT 7) awarding compensation to First Nations children and certain family members who:

The February 2021 decisions approve the final compensation framework that Canada and the parties to the complaint developed and submitted to the CHRT on December 23, 2020.

December 2020

On December 22, 2020, the Government of Canada filed a notice of application for judicial review of the CHRT's decision of July 17, 2020 (2020 CHRT 20), and its decision of November 25, 2020 (2020 CHRT 36), regarding Jordan's Principle eligibility. The orders remain in force pending the outcome of the judicial review. To find out more, visit:

On December 23, 2020, the parties submitted the final version of the compensation framework to obtain a final consent order on the issue of the compensation process.

November 2020

On November 25, 2020, the CHRT released a decision (2020 CHRT 36) about eligibility for services for First Nations children under Jordan's Principle.

To find out who is now eligible under Jordan's Principle, visit Who is covered.

October 2020

On October 2, 2020, Canada and the parties to the complaint before the CHRT submitted a draft compensation process to the CHRT for consideration.

August 2020

On August 11, 2020, the CHRT issued a ruling (2020 CHRT 24) in response to a motion brought by the Chiefs of Ontario (COO). This ruling reiterates its order that Canada fund band representative services for Ontario First Nations, tribal councils or First Nations child and family services agencies at actual cost of providing those services, retroactively to January 26, 2017, within 15 business days after receipt of the documentation of expenses.

As the ruling ordered, Canada has cooperated with the COO, and those parties designated by the COO, to communicate to First Nations or their recipients that the previously stated deadline no longer firmly applies.

The CHRT also reiterated its 2018 CHRT 4 order that Canada continue to accept submissions and make reimbursements for band representative services and children and youth's mental health services on an ongoing basis, without imposing an inflexible deadline.

July 2020

The CHRT issued a ruling (2020 CHRT 20) regarding who is eligible to receive services under Jordan's Principle. The CHRT asked the Government of Canada and the parties to consult together and bring back to the tribunal by October 19, 2020:

To find out who is now eligible under Jordan's Principle, visit Who is covered.

January 2020

A proposed class action was filed by the Assembly of First Nations in Federal Court in addition to an initial proposed class action filed in March 2019 (Moushoom), seeking compensation for First Nations children and families affected by Canada's funding regime under the child and family services system and the narrow interpretation of Jordan's Principle.

Following extensive engagement with partners, An Act respecting First Nations, Inuit and Métis children, youth and families (the act) came into force on January 1, 2020.

The act:

To find out more about the act, visit:

November 2019

The Federal Court issued its ruling in response to two motions relating to the September 6, 2019, CHRT decision (2019 CHRT 39) on compensation for First Nations children and families:

The Federal Court dismissed both motions.

In accordance with the September 6, 2019, CHRT decision, Canada and the parties to the CHRT litigation developed a process for compensation.

September 2019

The CHRT ruled in favour of individual compensation for children and family members affected by the underfunding of the First Nations Child and Family Services (FNCFS) program and those that did not receive services or experienced unreasonable delays in the receipt of services due to the previous narrow interpretation of Jordan's Principle (2019 CHRT 39).

April 2019

The Caring Society filed submissions requesting compensation based on the 2016 finding of the CHRT of discrimination.

March 2019

The Moushoom proposed class action was filed in Federal Court to seek compensation from Canada for First Nations children and families affected by the child and family services system and the narrow interpretation of Jordan's Principle.

February 2019

The CHRT issued an interim motion order in regard to eligibility for federal funding under Jordan's Principle for non-status First Nations children recognized by their nation living off a reserve who have urgent or life-threatening needs (2019 CHRT 7).

January 2019

The CHRT issued a ruling (2019 CHRT 1) regarding Canada's obstruction of process and Canada's disclosure processes and obligations.

February 2018

In February 2018, the tribunal issued a ruling (2018 CHRT 4) ordering Indigenous Services Canada to pay the actual costs for First Nations agencies in providing:

Canada must continue to pay the actual costs until certain events have occurred, such as the implementation of an alternative funding system.

This ruling also included two orders related to mental health and Jordan's Principle. The orders included cost analysis of the real needs of First Nations agencies, such as:

Canada was required to:

January 2018

An emergency meeting on First Nations, Inuit and Métis Nation child and family services was held in Ottawa with Indigenous partners, provincial and territorial ministers, youth representatives (including youth with lived experience), experts and advocates.

Canada committed to 6 points of action to reform First Nations, Inuit and Métis Nation child and family services.

2017

The CHRT issued a third set of compliance orders on May 26, 2017 (2017 CHRT 14), later amended on November 2, 2017 (2017 CHRT 35), that Jordan's Principle is based on the following key principles:

March 2017

As ordered in 2017 CHRT 7 on March 22, 2017, Health Canada committed to establishing the Choose Life Working Group with Nishnawbe Aski Nation (NAN) aimed at setting out a concrete, simplified process for communities to apply for A Child First Initiative (Jordan's Principle) funding.

A streamlined fast track pilot application process was put in place for NAN communities with children and youth at risk of suicide. This process was intended to begin to address the gaps in mental health services for First Nations children and youth and allow NAN communities to begin to develop their own in-community services to prevent the loss of their youth.

September 2016

The CHRT issued a second remedial order (2016 CHRT 16) that the federal government is to cease applying its narrow definition of Jordan's Principle and to provide a compliance report to confirm that Canada is applying the principle to all First Nations children, not just those residents on reserve or those with a disability or short-term issue.

It also ordered Canada not to decrease funding based on services covered by Jordan's Principle.

April 2016

The CHRT issued a remedial order (2016 CHRT 10) that Jordan's Principle includes all jurisdictional disputes, including between federal departments, and includes all First Nations children and not only those with multiple disabilities.

The government organization first contacted pays for the service without the need for policy review or case conferencing before funding is provided.

The CHRT also ordered Canada to report on actions taken to reform the FNCFS program.

January 2016

The CHRT ordered Canada to cease its discriminatory practices and reform the FNCFS program and the Canada-Ontario Memorandum of Agreement Respecting Welfare Programs for Indians (the 1965 Agreement) to reflect the findings in the decision.

The CHRT also ordered Canada "to cease applying its narrow definition of Jordan's Principle and to take measures to immediately implement the full meaning and scope of Jordan's Principle." (2016 CHRT 2)

2016

The 2008 federal response focused on jurisdictional disputes involving First Nations children living on reserve with multiple disabilities requiring services from multiple service providers, and as a result of this narrow scope, no Jordan's Principle cases were identified.

Requests for services that came forward were managed through federal or provincial contacts and services provided through existing programs.

2015

The Truth and Reconciliation Commission releases its final report. Call to Action #3 calls on "all levels of government to fully implement Jordan's Principle."

August 2007

The Government of Canada announced $11 million in new funding to Health Canada for the implementation of Jordan's Principle to be administered by the First Nations and Inuit Health Branch. This implementation focused on jurisdictional disputes involving First Nations children living on reserve with multiple disabilities requiring services from multiple service providers.

December 2007

On December 12, Private Member's Motion No. 296 in support of Jordan's Principle was passed with unanimous support in the House of Commons in honour of Jordan River Anderson. "The government should immediately adopt a child-first principle, based on Jordan's Principle, to resolve jurisdictional disputes involving the care of First Nations children."

February 2007

The Assembly of First Nations and the Caring Society filed a complaint before the Canadian Human Rights Commission alleging that pursuant to section 5 of the Canadian Human Rights Act, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada discriminated in the provision of child and family services to First Nations on reserve and in the Yukon, on the basis of race, national or ethnic origin, by providing inequitable and insufficient funding for those services.

The implementation of Jordan's Principle was identified as a solution to jurisdictional disputes as part of this complaint.

2005

At the age of 5, Jordan River Anderson, a First Nations child from Norway House Cree Nation in Manitoba, died in the hospital while the provincial and federal governments could not agree on who was financially responsible for his home care in a medical foster home.

The Caring Society released the Wen:De reports, among the policy recommendations was the concept of Jordan's Principle, a child-first principle to ensure that services for First Nations children are not delayed due to jurisdictional disputes.

Related links

Date modified:

Chronologie : Le principe de Jordan et les services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations

Sur cette page

Avril 2022

Le 1er avril 2022, le Canada a mis en œuvre des améliorations au programme des Services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations (SEFPN).

Ces mesures comprennent du financement pour :

Mars 2022

Le 24 mars 2022, le Tribunal canadien des droits de la personne (TCDP) a émis une ordonnance (2022 TCDP 8) en réponse à une entente conclue entre le Canada et les parties concernant les services destinés aux enfants des Premières Nations.

Parmi les mesures clés prévues dans l'ordonnance de consentement du TCDP figurent les suivantes :

Janvier 2022

Le 18 janvier 2022, le TCDP a modifié ses ordonnances de novembre 2021 sur le financement des immobilisations, de manière à appuyer l'exécution du programme des SEFPN et l'application du principe de Jordan (2021 TCDP 41).

Pour plus d'informations sur la manière de demander un financement :

Le 4 janvier 2022, le gouvernement du Canada et les parties ont annoncé que des ententes de principe avaient été conclues sur l'indemnisation des enfants des Premières Nations retirés de leur foyer et de ceux touchés par la définition étroite du principe de Jordan par le gouvernement, ainsi que sur la réforme à long terme du Programme des services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations.
Pour en savoir plus sur les ententes de principe :

Novembre 2021

Le 16 novembre 2021, le TCDP a publié les motifs définitifs de ses ordonnances de lettre de décision du 26 août sur le financement des immobilisations liées aux services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations et au principe de Jordan (2021 CHRT 41).

Octobre 2021

Le 29 octobre 2021, le gouvernement du Canada et les parties, à savoir l'Assemblée des Premières Nations, la Société de soutien à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations, les chefs de l'Ontario, la Nation Nishnawbe Aski et le conseil Moushoom ont annoncé qu'ils avaient convenu de travailler en vue de parvenir à une résolution globale d'ici décembre 2021 sur les questions en suspens qui ont fait l'objet de litiges.

Cela comprend les questions liées à la décision de la Cour fédérale du 29 septembre 2021 concernant l'indemnisation des enfants des Premières Nations et l'admissibilité au principe de Jordan, ainsi que d'autres questions.

Pour en savoir plus :

Septembre 2021

Le 29 septembre 2021, la Cour fédérale a rendu une décision rejetant les demandes de contrôle judiciaire du gouvernement du Canada sur les ordonnances du TCDP concernant :

Pour en savoir plus, consultez le résumé de la Cour fédérale ou la décision complète (non disponible en français).

Août 2021

Le 26 août 2021, le TCDP a publié une lettre de décision provisoire contenant des ordonnances relatives au financement des immobilisations pour :

Mars 2021

Le 12 mars 2021, le gouvernement du Canada a déposé ses observations écrites devant la Cour fédérale à l'appui de 2 demandes de contrôle judiciaire des décisions du TCDP rendues en septembre 2019, juillet 2020 et novembre 2020.

Ces décisions ont trait à l'indemnisation et à la définition d'un enfant des Premières Nations aux fins de l'admissibilité au principe de Jordan.

Pour en savoir plus :

Février 2021

Les 11 et 12 février 2021, le TCDP a rendu des décisions (2021 TCDP 6 et 2021 TCDP 7) accordant des indemnités aux enfants des Premières Nations et à certains membres de leur famille :

Les décisions rendues en février 2021 viennent approuver le cadre de compensation final que le Canada et les parties à la plainte ont élaboré et soumis au TCDP le 23 décembre 2020.

Décembre 2020

Le 22 décembre 2020, le gouvernement du Canada a déposé un avis de demande de contrôle judiciaire de la décision du TCDP du 17 juillet 2020 (2020 TCDP 20) et de sa décision du 25 novembre 2020 (2020 TCDP 36) concernant l'admissibilité au principe de Jordan. Les ordonnances restent en vigueur en attendant l'issue du contrôle judiciaire. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site :

Le 23 décembre 2020, les parties ont soumis la version finale du cadre de compensation afin d'obtenir une ordonnance de consentement final sur la question du processus de compensation.

Novembre 2020

Le 25 novembre 2020, le TCDP a rendu une décision (2020 TCDP 36) concernant l'admissibilité aux services pour les enfants des Premières Nations en vertu du principe de Jordan.

Pour savoir qui est maintenant admissible en vertu du principe de Jordan, visitez le site Qui est admissible.

Octobre 2020

Le 2 octobre 2020, le Canada et les parties à la plainte déposée devant le TCDP ont soumis un projet de processus de compensation au TCDP pour examen.

Août 2020

Le 11 août 2020, le TCDP a rendu une décision (2020 TCDP 24) en réponse à une requête présentée par les Chefs de l'Ontario (CDO). Cette décision réitère son ordonnance selon laquelle le Canada doit financer les services des représentants de bande pour les Premières Nations de l'Ontario, les conseils tribaux ou les organismes de services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations au coût réel de la prestation de ces services, rétroactivement au 26 janvier 2017, dans les 15 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la documentation des dépenses.

Conformément à la décision, le Canada a coopéré avec le chef de l'exploitation, et les parties désignées par le chef de l'exploitation, pour communiquer aux Premières Nations ou à leurs bénéficiaires que le délai indiqué précédemment ne s'applique plus fermement.

Le TCDP a également réitéré son ordonnance de 2018 (TCDP 4) selon laquelle le Canada doit continuer à accepter les soumissions et à effectuer les remboursements pour les services des représentants de bande et les services de santé mentale des enfants et des jeunes sur une base continue, sans imposer de délai inflexible.

Juillet 2020

Le TCDP a rendu une décision (2020 TCDP 20) concernant les personnes admissibles à recevoir des services en vertu du principe de Jordan. Le TCDP a demandé au gouvernement du Canada et aux parties de se consulter et de lui présenter un rapport d'ici le 19 octobre 2020 :

Pour savoir qui est maintenant admissible en vertu du principe de Jordan, visitez : Qui est couvert.

Janvier 2020

Un recours collectif proposé a été déposé par l'Assemblée des Premières Nations devant la Cour fédérale, en plus d'un premier recours collectif proposé déposé en mars 2019 (Moushoom), visant à obtenir une indemnisation pour les enfants et les familles des Premières Nations touchés par le régime de financement du Canada dans le cadre du système de services à l'enfance et à la famille et par l'interprétation étroite du principe de Jordan.

À la suite d'un important processus de mobilisation auprès des partenaires, la Loi concernant les enfants, les jeunes et les familles des Premières Nations, des Inuits et des Métis (la Loi) est entrée en vigueur le 1 er janvier 2020.

La Loi :

Pour en savoir plus sur la Loi, visitez :

Novembre 2019

La Cour fédérale a rendu sa décision en réponse à 2 motions relatives à la décision du TCDP du 6 septembre 2019 (2019 TCDP 39) sur l'indemnisation des enfants et des familles des Premières Nations :

La Cour fédérale a rejeté les 2 motions.

Conformément à la décision du TCDP du 6 septembre 2019, le Canada et les parties au litige du TCDP ont élaboré un processus de compensation.

Septembre 2019

Le TCDP a statué en faveur d'une compensation individuelle pour les enfants et les membres des familles touchés par le sous-financement du programme des Services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations (SEFPN) et pour ceux qui n'ont pas reçu de services ou qui ont subi des retards déraisonnables dans la réception des services en raison de l'interprétation étroite antérieure du principe de Jordan (2019 TCDP 39).

Avril 2019

La Société de soutien a déposé des observations demandant une indemnisation fondée sur la conclusion de 2016 du TCDP en matière de discrimination.

Mars 2019

Le recours collectif proposé par Moushoom a été déposé devant la Cour fédérale afin d'obtenir une compensation du Canada pour les enfants et les familles des Premières Nations affectés par le système de services à l'enfance et à la famille et l'interprétation étroite du principe de Jordan.

Février 2019

Le TCDP a rendu une ordonnance de requête provisoire concernant l'admissibilité au financement fédéral en vertu du principe de Jordan pour les enfants des Premières Nations non inscrits reconnus par leur nation vivant à l'extérieur d'une réserve et ayant des besoins urgents ou mettant leur vie en danger (2019 TCDP 7).

Janvier 2019

Le TCDP a rendu une décision (2019 TCDP 1) concernant l'obstruction du processus par le Canada et les processus et obligations de divulgation du Canada.

Février 2018

En février 2018, le tribunal a rendu une décision (2018 TCDP 4) ordonnant à Services aux Autochtones Canada de payer les coûts réels pour les organismes des Premières Nations en fournissant :

Le tribunal :

Le Canada doit continuer à payer les coûts réels jusqu'à ce que certains événements se produisent, comme la mise en œuvre d'un système de financement alternatif.

Cette décision comprend également 2 ordonnances relatives à la santé mentale et au principe de Jordan. Les ordonnances comprenaient une analyse des coûts des besoins réels des organismes des Premières Nations, tels que :

Le Canada devait :

Janvier 2018

Une réunion d'urgence sur les services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations, des Inuit et de la Nation métisse s'est tenue à Ottawa avec des partenaires autochtones, des ministres provinciaux et territoriaux, des représentants des jeunes (y compris des jeunes ayant une expérience vécue), des experts et des défenseurs.

Le Canada s'est engagé sur 6 points d'action pour réformer les services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations, des Inuit et de la Nation métisse.

2017

Le TCDP a émis une troisième série d'ordonnances de conformité le 26 mai 2017 (2017 TCDP 14), modifiée par la suite le 2 novembre 2017 (2017 TCDP 35), selon laquelle le principe de Jordan repose sur les principes clés suivants :

Mars 2017

Comme ordonné dans le TCDP 7 2017 le 22 mars 2017, Santé Canada s'est engagé à mettre en place le groupe de travail Choose Life avec la Nation Nishnawbe Aski (NAN) visant à établir un processus concret et simplifié pour que les communautés puissent demander un financement en vertu du Principe de l'enfant d'abord (principe de Jordan).

Un processus de demande pilote simplifié et rapide a été mis en place pour les communautés de la NAN ayant des enfants et des jeunes à risque de suicide. Ce processus avait pour but de commencer à combler les lacunes dans les services de santé mentale pour les enfants et les jeunes des Premières Nations et de permettre aux communautés de la NAN de commencer à développer leurs propres services communautaires pour prévenir la perte de leurs jeunes.

Septembre 2016

Le TCDP a rendu une deuxième ordonnance corrective (2016 TCDP 16) selon laquelle le gouvernement fédéral doit cesser d'appliquer sa définition étroite du principe de Jordan et fournir un rapport de conformité pour confirmer que le Canada applique le principe à tous les enfants des Premières Nations, et non seulement à ceux qui résident dans une réserve ou à ceux qui ont un handicap ou un problème à court terme.

Elle a également ordonné au Canada de ne pas diminuer le financement en fonction des services couverts par le principe de Jordan.

Avril 2016

Le TCDP a rendu une ordonnance corrective (2016 TCDP 10) selon laquelle le principe de Jordan englobe tous les conflits de compétence, y compris entre les ministères fédéraux, et inclut tous les enfants des Premières Nations et pas seulement ceux qui ont des handicaps multiples.

L'organisme gouvernemental contacté en premier paie pour le service sans qu'il soit nécessaire de procéder à un examen des politiques ou à une conférence de cas avant que le financement ne soit accordé.

Le TCDP a également ordonné au Canada de rendre compte des mesures prises pour réformer le programme des SEFPN.

Janvier 2016

Le TCDP a ordonné au Canada de cesser ses pratiques discriminatoires et de réformer le programme des SEFPN et le Protocole d'entente Canada-Ontario concernant les programmes d'aide sociale destinés aux Indiens (l'accord de 1965) afin de refléter les conclusions de la décision.

Le TCDP a également ordonné au Canada « de cesser d'appliquer sa définition étroite du principe de Jordan et de prendre des mesures pour mettre en œuvre immédiatement le sens et la portée complets du principe de Jordan. » (2016 TCDP 2)

2016

La réponse fédérale de 2008 s'est concentrée sur les conflits de compétences impliquant des enfants des Premières Nations vivant dans des réserves et souffrant de handicaps multiples nécessitant des services de la part de plusieurs fournisseurs de services. En raison de cette portée limitée, aucun cas de principe de Jordan n'a été ciblé.

Les demandes de services qui ont été présentées ont été gérées par des contacts fédéraux ou provinciaux et les services ont été fournis par l'entremise de programmes existants.

2015

La Commission de vérité et réconciliation publie son rapport final. L'appel à l'action n° 3 demande à « tous les ordres de gouvernement de voir à la pleine mise en œuvre du principe de Jordan ».

Août 2007

Le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé un nouveau financement de 11 millions de dollars à Santé Canada pour la mise en œuvre du principe de Jordan, qui sera administré par la Direction générale de la santé des Premières Nations et des Inuits. Cette mise en œuvre était axée sur les conflits de compétence concernant les enfants des Premières Nations vivant dans des réserves et souffrant de handicaps multiples nécessitant des services de plusieurs fournisseurs.

Décembre 2007

Le 12 décembre, la motion d'initiative parlementaire no 296 à l'appui du principe de Jordan a été adoptée à l'unanimité à la Chambre des communes en l'honneur de Jordan River Anderson. « Le gouvernement devrait immédiatement adopter le principe de l'enfant d'abord, d'après le principe de Jordan, afin de résoudre les conflits de compétence en matière de services aux enfants des Premières Nations ».

Février 2007

L'Assemblée des Premières Nations et la Société de soutien ont déposé une plainte devant la Commission canadienne des droits de la personne alléguant que, conformément à l'article 5 de la Loi canadienne sur les droits de la personne, le ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien a fait preuve de discrimination dans la prestation de services à l'enfance et à la famille aux Premières Nations dans les réserves et au Yukon, en raison de la race, de l'origine nationale ou ethnique, en fournissant un financement inéquitable et insuffisant pour ces services.

La mise en œuvre du principe de Jordan a été identifiée comme une solution aux conflits de compétences dans le cadre de cette plainte.

2005

À l'âge de 5 ans, Jordan River Anderson, un enfant des Premières Nations de la Norway House Cree Nation , au Manitoba, est mort à l'hôpital alors que les gouvernements provincial et fédéral ne parvenaient pas à s'entendre sur qui était financièrement responsable de ses soins à domicile dans un foyer d'accueil médicalisé.

La Société de soutien a publié les rapports Wen:De. Parmi les recommandations de politique, on retrouve le concept du principe de Jordan, un principe de l'enfant d'abord pour s'assurer que les services aux enfants des Premières Nations ne sont pas retardés en raison de conflits de compétence.

Liens connexes

Date de modification :